Harald Seiz

Private

„We need to break away from the traditional image that we still have in mind when we think of gold.“

– Harald Seiz –

My Latest Book:

The Future Of Money

How it began

Past

Harald Seiz, born in 1961, has meet a lot of challenges on his way as an entrepreneur and he definitely has achieved quit a lot. But, calling him primarily only as an 'action man' would not do justice to him. From the beginning he has followed his path with great passion and has striven for perfection with often surprising creativity, conceptual agility and tactical wisdom.

His deeply rooted urge for independence and his belief in the positive in mankind, combined with his innate and infectious enthusiasm makes him the prototype of the entrepreneur as an entrepreneur and leader.

Immune to ideological constraints and with a keen eye for the very core of an idea or a thing, Harald Seiz has been devoting himself since 2011 to a topic that some may already regard as anachronistic, as outdated by history: gold as a value depot.

Present

This topic is reflected impressively in the product portfolio of his company Karatbars International GmbH, which he founded in Stuttgart in 2011. Realised in different interpretations, but always following the central idea: make gold a stable value accessible to as many people as possible.

As successful and future-oriented as the corporate concept has been to date - to Harald Seiz, Reaching a milestone makes it just the starting point for a new journey. Currently, it is his personal discomfort with the oppressive dependence on international financial policy, which inspires and motivates him to move to completely new terrain: gold as a means of exchange and payment, as crisis-proof value and emergency backup in scenarios of social unrest.

In his book published in 2017 by FinanzBuch Verlag, Munich, Germany 'The Future of Money: How Gold Will Revolutionize Our Payment System', Harald Seiz carefully and comprehensively introduces the reader to this topic.

Future

With great enthusiasm, he argues for a matter-of-fact, ideology-free discussion on the not to be overlooked problems of the international financial system and points out the many weak points that underlie the established payment and securities systems.

His own ideas and proposals, which he, above all, considers capable of protecting small and middle-incomes from the inevitable backlash of inefficient financial markets and the failure of the 'self-healing forces of the market' complete his book, which is quite understandable as a wake-up call.

It can be assumed that this last point on Harald Seiz's current to-do-list will also write another new chapter in his entrepreneurial vita. An equally complex and innovative concept for integrating the retail trade into a currency-independent gold-based merchandise management and payment system is about to be introduced and will certainly be discussed lively.

KaratGold Is Going Ahead

Harald Seiz

Business

Harald Seiz

Privat

„Wir müssen uns vom traditionellen Bild lösen, dass wir alle noch im Kopf haben, wenn wir an Gold denken.“

– Harald Seiz –

Mein Buch:

Die Zukunft des Geldes

Wie alles begann

Past

Harald Seiz, Jahrgang 1961, hat auf seinem Weg als Unternehmer vieles angepackt und viel erreicht. Ihn deshalb primär nur als 'Macher' zu bezeichnen, würde ihm aber nicht ansatzweise gerecht. Von Beginn an hat er seinen Weg mit großer Leidenschaft beschritten und ist seiner Vision mit oft überraschender Kreativität, konzeptioneller Beweglichkeit und taktischer Klugheit gefolgt.

Sein tief in der Persönlichkeit verankerter Drang nach Unabhängigkeit und sein Glaube an das Positive im Menschen, verbunden mit seiner angeborenen und ansteckenden Begeisterungsfähigkeit machen ihn zum Prototypen des Unternehmers als Entrepreneur und Leader.

Unempfindlich gegenüber weltanschaulichen Einschränkungen und mit einem scharfen Blick für den eigentlichen Kern einer Idee oder einer Sache widmet sich Harald Seiz seit 2011 einem Thema, das mancher bereits als anachronistisch, als von der Geschichte überholt ansehen mochte: Gold als Wertdepot.

Present

Dieses Thema spiegelt sich eindrucksvoll wider im Produktportfolio seines von ihm 2011 in Stuttgart gegründeten Unternehmens Karatbars International GmbH - in unterschiedlichen Interpretationen, aber immer dem zentralen Gedanken folgend: Gold als stabilen Wertträger so vielen Menschen wie möglich zugänglich machen.

So erfolgreich und zukunftsträchtig sich das Unternehmenskonzept bis heute auch realisiert hat - für Harald Seiz ist das Erreichen einer Etappe nur der Ausgangspunkt einer neuen Reise. Aktuell ist es sein ureigenes Unbehagen an der bedrückenden Abhängigkeit von der internationalen Finanzpolitik, welches ihn inspiriert und motiviert, sich auf gänzlich neues Terrain zu begeben: Gold als Tausch- und Zahlungsmittel, als krisenfester Wert und Emergency Backup in Szenarien gesellschaftlicher Unruhe.

In seinem 2017 im FinanzBuch Verlag erschienenen Buch 'Die Zukunft des Geldes: Wie Gold unser Zahlungssystem revolutionieren wird' führt Harald Seiz den Leser sorgfältig und verständlich an diesen Themenkomplex heran.

Future

Mit nachdrücklicher Verve argumentiert er für eine nüchterne, ideologiefreie Diskussion über die nicht zu übersehenden Probleme des internationalen Finanzsystems und weist auf die Vielzahl von Schwachpunkten hin, unter denen die etablierten Zahlungs- und Wertsicherungssysteme leiden.

Eigene Ideen und Vorschläge, die er für fähig erachtet, vor allem die Bezieher kleiner und mittlerer Einkommen vor dem unvermeidlichen Backlash ineffizienter Finanzmärkte und dem Versagen der 'Kräfte des Marktes' schützen zu können, schließen sein durchaus als Weckruf zu verstehendes Buch ab.

Man darf davon ausgehen, dass auch dieser letzte Punkt auf Harald Seiz' aktueller To-Do-List ein weiteres neues Kapitel seiner unternehmerischen Vita schreiben wird. Ein ebenso komplexes wie innovatives Konzept zur Integration des Einzelhandels in ein währungsunabhängiges goldbasierendes Warenwirtschafts- und Zahlungssystem steht vor der Einführung und stellt sich konstruktiver Diskussion.

Nächste Schritte bei KaratGold

Harald Seiz

Business